My Bucket List

While lazing in the amazing weather we had this weekend, Hubby and I were thinking about our list of things we would really like to do given the opportunity and no obstacles!

So here is my preliminary Bucket List – subject to change:

1. Drink champagne in Luxembourg.

2. Go on another African safari.

3. Learn to ski in Bamff.

4. Have a (bit) part in the stage production of Grease.

5. See all my friends and family from around the world in one place at one time for a big party!

6. Live in Tuscany.

7. Balance my check book!

8. Learn to surf (I know, I will have to overcome my fear of the ocean and sharks first!)

9. Learn to cook authentic Italian food.

10. Have a dinner party at home with John Travolta, Rubi Wax, Graham Norton, Bill and Hillary and John McEnroe as my guests (of course I would either cook my authentic Italian food or get a caterer!).

11. Leave a legacy for my children…

I suppose if I look back on my list in even a week or two, it might be different, but that is how it is today…Not sure what I could get done…but I think I have a better shot at number 10 than number 7!!!

~ by ski holidays on June 9, 2008.

2 Responses to “My Bucket List”

  1. We just watched The Bucket List over the weekend and loved it. I think my husband and I are going to have to come up with our own lists this weekend! Nothing as fancy as yours, I’m sure, though!!! Hee.

  2. […] I have since had a chance to reflect on my somewhat superficial and partly unattainable bucket list published earlier. Let me revise and […]

Leave a Reply

 
