Back Off Sista!

Roseanne Barr on top form...

Roseanne Barr on top form…

These last few days I have had Mad Cow Disease. And if you know me, you KNOW, do not pick a fight with me now or say stupid things that are going to piss me off. Not if you value YOUR sanity and peace of mind.

So let’s see what has pissed me off in the last few days. Yesterday I read that Roseanne Barr took a dig, no sorry, let me rephrase that, broadsided/viciously attacked Jon Voight, Angelina Jolie, Brad Pitt and their children, on her blog, Roseanne’s World. From the start, let me tell you that I have been an on-again, off-again “fan” (I use the term loosely) of Roseanne Barr. She laid into Jon Voight and called Angelina “evil spawn”, Brad “vacuous” and their children “dunces”. She pronounced that they only give $3 million to charity as though to show that “they give a crap”. Now I am not fond of celebs especially those who are cause celebs for the sake of PR. But I ask you Roseanne, where were you that Christmas day when Angelina and Brad helped out at a shelter in a Central Americancountry – no doubt stuffing your face with the food you can afford with the money you make. Or maybe that is your problem – your little well of riches running dry? So the program you had on television about one of the most dysfunctional, overweight and disrespectful families is no longer paying dividends. That family might have been fictional, but you, Roseanne seemed to fit right in – like a duck to water. And answer this, Roseanne, how much have you given to charity?

While bitching that Angelina Jolie has not endorsed any one candidate yet, has raised some eyebrows considering her known liberal tendencies, blasting her for not doing so is a case of the pot calling the kettle black – in Roseanne’s case. Do we announce our support so that we can say we did so – I see on her blog, Roseanne is selling Gore/Edwards T-shirts – the best ticket in her mind. Ah, yes, lets support an adulterer. That is so much better than not having yet endorsed someone. If Roseanne was giving away those T-shirts free, I would not wear one that supports a man who cheated on his wife while she was suffering from cancer – using her illness to get a sympathy vote – and Angelina is evil?

Say then what you will about grown ups – but where does Roseanne get off calling the kids dunces? I am sure that all good parents think the same – say what you will about me, but don’t touch my kids. Pick on someone your own size! Oh and I am sure Obama loves being supported by a crazy woman who picks on children. Gees, and I thought I was a mad cow! But at least I don’t have methane gas emanating from my mouth…

~ by ski holidays on August 21, 2008.

4 Responses to “Back Off Sista!”

  1. I thought the same thing about Roseanne when I read that. I just don’t care much for her. I don’t really like sarcasm much to begin with and I hated her show. As far as kids go, I agree, leave the kids alone. I personally am on team Anniston but leave the KIDS alone. Who is she to call anyone else a dunce?? That’s the pot calling the kettle black FOR SURE! I have come to like brangalina more and more. I won’t be hiding in the bushes to spy on them but they do help an awful lot and I have to give in there. One more thing, Gore and Kerry, let me go throw up!!!

  2. @ Joy – totally agree with you…next thing we might see is Roseanne on Celebrity Biggest Loser for more publicity – although considering her attitude, she already is a loser!

  3. perfectly said….

  4. […] my own age there is a national warning out.  The warning: You may find yourself being told “Back Off Sista!” followed by a bit of Kung Fu if you don’t Listen to your gut and not mention the Views […]

Leave a Reply

 
