Moody? Me?

Oh man, mad cow disease is an awful thing on skiing holidays …and I do not mean the real cow kind, I mean my kind. When it feels like I want to rip my own head off with my mouth. Anyway you can read mad cow to see how that goes with me….I have been a little moody lately. Moodiness fueled by frustration. I want my house to look cleaner, tidier, more together, more Parisian less Target! (its the effect that snowman and his european ski holidays have on you)  I want my laundry room to look like I had kept Martha Stewart as a prisoner in my basement for the last two years. And I want my grocery cupboard to look more like the larder from a Swiss hotel than mine, here where I live. Oh don’t get me wrong, I am grateful for what I have, really. I know that you are only one bad pay check from living on the street…

But that is not the point really. I am more frustrated that I just can’t seem to get all my things done that I want doing or need doing! My list of skiing holidays never seems to be complete. So I am just plodding along until someone sends me this email and I can swear they wrote it about me!

My husband, being unhappy with my mood swings,
bought me a mood ring the other day so he would be
able to monitor my moods.
We’ve discovered that when I’m in a good mood, it
turns green. When I’m in a bad mood, it leaves a
big frickin red mark on his forehead.
Maybe next time he’ll buy me a diamond.   

So today the Hub is in NY, maybe he will wander past Tiffany’s?

Buy your mood ring here...

Buy your mood ring here…

~ by ski holidays on October 20, 2008.

6 Responses to “Moody? Me?”

  1. … well now I do look forward to a photo of the Tiffany’s purchase… yers we thinks this is a must! LOL otherwise just tattoo the look of a ring on his forehead will save you from possible injury!

  2. @ SF – hey, Hubby’s forehead I think bore the red mark this weekend but only for a little while. 🙂 I live in eternal anticipation for THAT Tiffany’s ring!

  3. @SF I have to be very careful though. Hubby might leave the imprint of a tyre from a Harley Davidson on my forehead!

  4. Oh boy he’s that rough? suppose it goes to say with that trashy shirt of his tsk tsk! Wells tell him you know someone who knows someone else who knows another person who knows Mugabe… you think he will shake in his boots and succumb to making that essential purchase?

  5. You need to reduce the list of things you want to get done… look for the Bare Necessities. Hakuna Matata.

  6. Wanted to buy Tiffany’s but realized the diamond leaves one hell of a cut. I can’t understand it though, they are the only company that doesn’t give little gift bags when I visit. Why not? I’ll take any little small blue box. The smaller the better.

Leave a Reply

 
